Daily Announcements

ROMS Basketball and Swimming

 
Picture of Taylor Musgrave
ROMS Basketball and Swimming
by Taylor Musgrave - Friday, 25 October 2019, 10:27 AM
 

Important update regarding Basketball Games and Swimming practices for next week for all parents and students on ROMS Teams.

Basketball: Any games that were scheduled to be played in the Saanich School District have been moved to locations in either Victoria or Sooke School Districts. Please go to lowerislandschoolsports.ca to view the updated game schedule for next week. Also, please regularly visit the ROMS Athletics website for updates and details regarding changes to schedules due to the strike. Coach's will meet players at the schools that their team is scheduled to play at. Please contact Mr. Menzies if you have any questions or concerns - imenzies@saanichschools.ca.

Specific team details:

  • Grade 8 Boys Rec (Stanchfield): Due to lack of permission forms coming into Mr. Stanchfield, the grade 8 Boys Rec team will not be playing at Rockheights on Monday. Mr. Stanchfield will decide if this team will continue when school returns. Please stay tuned for updates.

  • Grade 6/7 Girls Rec (Ms. Christie): Ms. Christie is looking for parents who can help coach/supervise this team on Tuesday as she is unable to stay the whole time. Please contact Mr. Menzies (imenzies@saanichschools.ca) or Ms. Christie (hchristie@saanichschools.ca) if you can help or assist in any way next Tuesday. Also, only a few players have handed in permission forms, so please print them off and bring them to the game on Tuesday. Permission packages can be printed off through the ROMS Athletics website (ROMS Homepage>Programs> Athletics)

  • Coach emails for other teams if you need to contact them:

- Grade 6/7 boys competitive (Ravenhill) - aravenhill@saanischschools.ca

- Grade 7 Boys Comp (Sparanese) - csparanese@saanichschools.ca

- Grade 8 Girls Competitive (Jim Smyth) - grscoach@hotmail.com

- Grade 8 Boys Competitive (Mr. Mark and Mr. Buckham) -

dmark@saanichschools.ca, abuckham@saanichschools.ca

- Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive (Tony Falletta) - tonyparamedic@hotmail.com

- Grade 7 Girls Competitive (Steph Kalabric) - skalabric@gmail.com

- Grade 6/7 Boys Rec (Mr. Lloyd) - dlloyd@saanichschools.ca

- Grade 8 Boys Rec (Mr. Stanchfield) - bstanchfield@saanichschools.ca

- Grade 6/7 Girls Rec (Ms. Christie) - hchristie@saanichschools.ca

- Athletic Director - (Mr. Menzies) - imenzies@saanichschools.ca


Swimming: Swimming practices will continue as per usual next week (7:30 - 8:15 Tues and Thursday).